Back… with a cookbook

I started this blog what seems like eons ago and my little foray into chronicling my entry into vegetarianism lasted all of 2 (two) posts (the foray, not the vegetarianism, that’s going strong).  I guess I did a little Googling and found all the answers to all the questions I am wont to ask about becoming a vegetarian and therefore it was no longer interesting to me.  But recently, with all the hoopla about Julie/Julia, I came up with a concept.  Well, actually the concept arrived from amazon.com in the form of Mark Bittman’s How to Cook Everything Vegetarian.  It’s a giant tome, and while it doesn’t have Julia Child’s Mastering the Art of French Cooking cult status, I thought it would be an interesting project to try to cook through it.  And then maybe pick up Isa Chandra Moskowitz’s Veganomicon?

I won’t post Mark’s recipes in full, because I’m not entirely clearly on the copyright issues involved (lawyer self rearing ugly head).  But I will discuss which ones I did, what page you can find them on and what I thought of them.  Deal?

I’m not looking to get a book deal out of it, or a movie (although while we’re on the topic, I suggest that Zoey Deschanel clear her schedule to play moi), I just need a blog in my life.  That is all.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

